Local Networking Opportunities

The NASW-Maine Chapter encourages the maximum possible membership participation through its local branches. Branches are geographically defined local units that serve the two-fold purpose of implementation of programs locally and respresentation of the membership through the elected leadership serving on the NASW-Maine Chapter Board of Directors.

The NASW-Maine Chapter is structured into five branches:

By attending branch meetings, members of NASW will receive a 1 hour CEU without cost, non members can receive a CEU for a charge of $20. We encourage all those interested to join us. There is always a great opportunity to network with your colleagues.

Please note: There are no branch meetings during the summer break.

Branch A

Cumberland and York Counties
Branch Chair – Margery Goldberg
Contact the Branch Chair for meeting information

Branch B

Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Sagadahoc and Waldo Counties
Branch Chair – Cindy Pooler
Meetings are on the third Thursday of every month from 7:30-8:30.

Branch C

Androscoggin, Franklin, Oxford and Somerset Counties
Branch Chair – Vacant

Branch D

Aroostook County
Branch Chair – Christine Carr 
Branch D meetings are held on the first Monday in September though December and February through May.

Branch E

Hancock, Penobscot, Piscataquis & Washington Counties
Branch Chair – Irene Greene Murphy
Please contact your branch chair for meeting dates and locations.